comment 1

InC++ 0.05 Update: What’s our vector, Victor?

In this update I’ve inserted all of the pitch and beat information for every bar of In C, using multidimensional vectors. This means I have a vector of 54 elements (the 53 bars of In C, plus the C pulse), with each element pointing to another vector that contains the MIDI value of each note in the bar. I then repeated the process for the beat information.

Now I can cycle through each bar and play the piece. However, there are a couple of issues which I mention in the video below.

Next up is to automate the bar changes, and encapsulate all of this code into a ‘performer’ class.

Code is available on my GitHub.

1 Comment so far

Leave a Reply

